Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 30 Reviews.
5 stars: 73%
4 stars: 27%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
New MB SD C4 Plus MB Star C4 Mercedes Star Diagnosis Support DoIP Xentry

New MB SD C4 Plus MB Star C4 Mercedes Star Diagnosis Support DoIP Xentry

Latest price:US$479.00
US$459.004% off
  • Item No. SP100-E1
  • Free Shipping

Latest MB SD Connect Compact 4 Wireless Star Diagnosis supports DoIP Protocol, which can work on new Benz cars and 24V trucks.

Write a review

by Carlton Womack on Jan 14, 2021
is the c4 easy to use ...so if i get error code p0189 will it tell me specificallly what part needs to be changed. let say i replace mass airflow sensor and i need to reprogram will it do that
Replied by spencer on Jan 14, 2021
Dear friend,
It's a professional tool which requires expertise to use it.
I don't suggest you buy it if you don't know how to use it.
Regards,
Spencer
www.mbstartool.com
by ramon carrion on Jan 14, 2021
Hello!

I'm interested in workable/activated softare for MB SD C5.
1) Is avaliable external hdd or better sdd with softwares?
2) Is it avaliable already activated or easy setup able?
3) Is there term/time for license? If it is, what hapens after expiration of license and how much does it cost to extend license?
4) What is prices and guarantees?
Replied by spencer on Jan 14, 2021
Dear Ramon,
It come with internal HDD or SSD.
If only buy software disk, it is not activated, when you receive, need to send ID to us to get activation code.
For the license, it would last 15 years, we usually set it to 2035-01-01 for activation.
Do you want HDD or SSD, the price difference is 10USD for HDD and SSD. we offer 3 months guarantee.
Regards,
www.mbstartool.com
by Peter on Dec 24, 2020
I am interested in the MB Star C4 to calibrate my smart car 451 fortwo 2009.
It will do that right ?
For what I have searched this seems to be the only equipment that would do it !
Also if I purchase it with the computer, it will be ready to use, right ?
Replied by Jane on Dec 24, 2020
Hello dear
Thanks very much for your message, for your need, you can buy c4 with software and laptop with software pre-installed.
Besides, do you need HHT-WIN for old cars around 2000? If need, would have to choose software with windows 7 version, only this software come with HHT-WIN.
If no need, can choose windows 10 version, it would be more stable.
Regards,

Spencer

www.mbstartool.com
 
by Lucas Davis on Dec 24, 2020
Hello, I have been looking through your website and I would like to buy a diagnostic scanner. I am not sure exactly what configuration to buy though. I have a few questions about your scanners. I am a DIY-er, not a technician.

1) I own a 1997 Mercedes-Benz C36 AMG (W202). This means I need a product WITH HHT-WIN, right?

2) What is "offline programming" and when would I require it?

3) What is your most current/updated product that would allow me to work on BOTH my '97 C36 AMG and the newest Mercedes with full functionality?

Thank you guys so much and patiently awaiting your response.
Replied by Jane on Dec 24, 2020
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for 1997 Mercedes, it need to use HHT-WIN.
For our software, it only support online programming, not available for offline programming now.
For your 1997 car model, you can choose c4 or c5 with 2020.9 software with win7 system coming with HHT-WIN to support.
Regards,

Spencer

www.mbstartool.com
 
by Ludwina Petrocchi on Aug 16, 2020
Hi good morning how about if I buy the complete star diagnosis tool with the laptop and multiplexer the latest software which I can do software update and Scn coding also how much it would be please let me know I am really interested to buy the complete set with laptop?
Replied by spencer on Aug 16, 2020
Dear Ludwina,
The latest software doesn't support SCN coding.
If you want to do SCN coding, please use the 03/2020 software.
Besides, our software cannot update online.
When the newer software is released, if you need it, you need to buy it.
The price of a complete kit is 679 USD not including shipping cost.
Here is the link
https://www.mbstartool.com/wholesale/sd-c4-star-diagnosis-plus-lenova-t410-4gb-laptop.html
Regards,
Spencer
by Ludwina Petrocchi on Aug 16, 2020
Hi good afternoon do you think if I buy just a multiplexer C4 it’s gonna work with my laptop I have the latest software 2019 installed already and can I do Scn coding and software update with that multiplexer please let me know thank you
?
Replied by spencer on Aug 16, 2020
 
Dear Ludwina,
I am not sure whether it's compatible with your software.
As for SCN coding, 2019 software doesn't support it anymore.
Please use the 2020 software version.
If your software can update online, then you can update it. It doesn't matter with the multiplexer.
Regards,
Spencer
by Hector Paez on Aug 16, 2020
Curious best software for 2009 BM C220 CDI'
Replied by spencer on Aug 16, 2020
Dear Hector,
Do you need to do online SCN coding?
If yes, I recommend the 03/2020 software.
Here is a link to it
Please know that we don't provide the online account to do the coding.
But we provide one time SCN coding service 89USD for one control unit each time.
Regards,
Spencer
by Xiomara Vargas on Jul 20, 2020
Will this tool work on my 1980 SL450?
Replied by spencer on Jul 21, 2020
Dear Xiomara,
Good day!
Unfortunately, it cannot.
We don't have a tool that can work on such an old car.
If there is any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by Hugo Segura on Jun 17, 2020
Hi,

I am interested in buying a star computer from you, but I had a couple questions.

Do these allow online programming? Or any programming at all?

What is the difference between the c4 and C5?

Thank You
Replied by spencer on Jun 23, 2020
Dear Hugo,
Good day!
Yes, it allows  online programming but it requires an online account which we do not provide.
The C4 can work on old and new vehicles with DoIP protocol and 24V trucks.
While C5 cannot work on  new vehicles with DoIP protocol.
Regards,
Spencer
by Jose Cabrera on May 22, 2020
can this tool work with a 2016 Mercedes AMG C63S
Replied by spencer on May 22, 2020
Dear Jose,
Good day!
Yes, it can work with a 2016 Mercedes AMG C63S .
Any further questions, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by Terry Nelson on Apr 28, 2020
Sending from the UK to Spain?
Replied by spencer on May 22, 2020
Dear Terry,
Good day!
There is no inventory in our UK warehouse yet.
So it will be shipped from China.
Any problems, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by maximo mora on Apr 18, 2020
Very reliable seller, very attentive to questions and very patiently.
Replied by spencer on May 22, 2020
Dear Maximo,
Good day!
Thank you for your compliment.
Any problems, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by audrey delcourt on Apr 18, 2020
Everything worked helped remotely recommend! Technical support is fast and will help quickly!
Replied by spencer on May 22, 2020
Dear Audrey,
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback.
Any problems, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by lora waller on Apr 10, 2020
it's a good product - I got it to work with 12-2109 Xentry - I have tested it on both Xentry and DAS cars - works well.
Replied by spencer on May 22, 2020
Dear Lora,
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback.
Any problems, please feel free to contact us.
Regards,
Spencer
by Wasem Abudebdeh on Mar 23, 2020
Will it work on a 2005 MB CLS 55 AMG?
Replied by spencer on Apr 26, 2020
Dear Wasem,
Good day!
Yes, it can work on a  2005 MB CLS 55 AMG.
If there is any further problem, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
by Roberto Manoli on Mar 19, 2020
very good quality fast sending, tested it on a W205 without problems, good seller
Replied by spencer on Mar 19, 2020
Dear Roberto,
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
by milos acimovic on Mar 19, 2020
Received your parcel! Sent by DHL quickly, the device as exactly in the description, thanks to the seller. I recommend this product to everyone!
Replied by spencer on Mar 19, 2020
Dear Milos,
Good day!
Thank you for your recommendation.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
by Krasen Stoyanov on Mar 13, 2020
Works, though there is no battery in it.
Replied by spencer on Mar 19, 2020
Dear Krasen,
Good day!
Thank you for your recommendation.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
by Erasmus Banmah on Mar 13, 2020
I ordered two multiplexers, everything is fine!
Replied by spencer on Mar 23, 2020
Dear Erasmus,
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
by frank gonzales on Mar 13, 2020
The goods came quickly! Well packed. Looks very high quality! I'll check soon. Thank you very much to the seller!
Replied by spencer on Mar 23, 2020
Dear Frank,
Good day!
Thank you for your feedback.
Any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Spencer
Total 30 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.