Customer reviews

4.8 Stars of 5, 38 Reviews.
5 stars: 87%
4 stars: 11%
3 stars: 3%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
HOT!
V03/2020 MB SD Connect C4 Star Diagnosis Xentry Openshell XDOS HDD with DELL D630 Laptop 4GB Memory

V03/2020 MB SD Connect C4 Star Diagnosis Xentry Openshell XDOS HDD with DELL D630 Laptop 4GB Memory

Latest price:US$689.00
US$655.005% off
  • Item No. PP02

We supply Package offer V12/2019 MB SD Connect C4 Xentry Openshell XDOS with DELL D630 laptop 4GB Memory, bring convenience for customer who don't have a DELL D630 laptop or don't know how to install software.
You can directly use this set once you receive the package.

Write a review

by suhail ashraf on Jan 28, 2016
I want the following item delivered to me to Dubai,United Arab Emirates.
MB STAR C4 SDCONNECT MERCEDES DIAGNOSTICS + MULTICAR DIAGNOSTICS [Panasonic toughbook CF52]
I want to know the price of the product including the delivery charges and also want to know the time it will take for delivery.
Do we need to update the system in future and do we have to pay for the re-registration ?
Replied by Jolly on Jan 28, 2016
Hi Sir, 
Good day, thanks for your inquiry. 
 
Sorry, there are not a Panasonic in our shop. what about dell d630, it suit for sd c4 well. 
I am wandering if the package offer =sd c4 +dell d630 is OK for you.
The charge is 659usd and the shipping fee to Dubai is 120usd. So the final price is 779usd. 
Have any questions, free to text us. 
Cathy
by jay on Jan 21, 2016
can you do a package for ssd star hdd, mux and cables? ready to plug in a use straight away? already entry activated


many thanks
Replied by Jolly on Jan 21, 2016
Dear Friend,
Thanks for your visit.
I am wandering if this item is Ok for you. 
http://www.mbstarshop.com/wholesale/mb-sd-connect-compact-4-star-diagnosis-dell-d630-laptop.html
This is a package offer include :
1pc x Multiplexer
1pc x OBDII 16Pin Cable
1pc x 38PIN Cable
1pc x 14PIN Cable
1pc x 8PIN Cable
1pc x Lan Cable
1pc x Hard Disk (320G New)
1set x Second Hand Dell D630 Laptop
It is preinstall and ready to use.
Have any questions, free to text.
Cathy
by DBOC205 on Jan 20, 2016
Update to my earlier review: The hard drive in this kit failed one month after purchase (corrupted master boot record). The components are probably quite old, so be very careful about purchasing as a complete kit without some kind of backup and knowledge of how to recover from a corrupted or failed drive. The C4 mux which was part of this kit also has a serial number that is officially blacklisted by Mercedes.
Replied by Jolly on Jan 20, 2016
Hi Dennis,
Good day.
Sorry for the inconvience t o you and hanks for your review in our web.
All the production have been checked carefully by our technician and it works well. The error was coursed for your wrong operation.
I think if you have any problems you can contact with us at any time for some instruction, we are here with you, but not do it casually by yourself.
Pls send the broken bakc and we will change an new one to you.
Cathy



by Jeff on Jan 19, 2016
Pls confirm if it come with all the cables needed.
Replied by Jolly on Jan 20, 2016
Hi Sir,
Thanks for you visit.
Yes, It come with all the cables needed.
Have any questions. Free to text.
Cathy
by Dennis on Jan 19, 2016
Hi Cathy
In December I purchased complete MB Diagnostic kit .
The laptop has failed , which I assume could be hard drive failure. (See attached image)
Can you please advise how we can resolve this issue.
Thank you
Replied by Jolly on Jan 20, 2016
Hi Dennies,
Don't  worried pls may be it course for your wrong operation. I will let our guys to check it buy ]
teamviewer. Pls tell me your teamviewer id and pw.
Cathy
by Bjørn Bergum on Jan 17, 2016
Hi Cathy,
This time I will not complain on anything, but rather
ask you for some help.
Before Christmas I decided to replace the HDD with an SSD
in order to improve performance.
With the aid of Acronis True Image (backup software) I managed
to recover all software to the SSD.
Startup was ok with an improvement of 50%, and everything seemed fine
until I tried the diagnostics: access code problem.
So I found that the Hardware ID and the HWid has changed.
I think that you can help with this ?
I realize that this is not a normal support question, so I am prepared to
pay you for the job.
BTW: vis and epc are both ok.
Regards Bjorn

Replied by Jolly on Jan 17, 2016
Dear Bjorn,
Good day, Thanks for your email.
Did you mean you have change the hdd into a ssd and the id of the software was different too, right?
You need to activate it again and the charge for the activation is  25USD each time. Is it Ok for you?
If yes, we will send a payment invoice for you.
Waiting for your soon reply.
Best regards,
Cathy
by pakorn srilamsingha on Jan 13, 2016
Hello, I'm trying to pay for item #pp02 with my amx. But it keep telling me this card can not be use for payment. Please try another card. I try it 3 times. The card is good on my end. Please respond. Thanks
Replied by Jolly on Jan 13, 2016
Hi dear,
You can pay it ny western union.
I will send you the our wu account to you later.
Cathy
by BASSAM.H on Jan 12, 2016
hello dear :
thank you for your attention ,please I have multiplexer C4 with complete set and Dell630
and now my software is expiry date is close .
I need new software for C4 and a best one but I have inquiries :
is this soft ware include the speed limit Bus and Truck adjustment ?
- can I adjustment the FR (RPM) for Travego Bus celebration idle speed ?
-can I adjustment Truck speed Fan for Actros
-can I emulator adblue ?
please if you have like software pls send me the last price for total cargo .
if you dont have all this specifications please give me the Solution.
because customer Suffering from these problems in our area and in transporting company .
Best regards.
BASSAM.H
Replied by Jolly on Jan 12, 2016
Hi Dear,

Thanks for you feedback.
{now my software is expiry date is close .}
Pls send a screenshot of the error ot us so that we can judge what happend with your software.

we have no the software can do thr funtion you metioned.
For the truck, we recomand you to buy V2015.09 SUPER MB STAR Software Platinum Edition with D630/X61T/CF30/External Format for MB STAR C3/MB SD Connect C4


Have any questions, pls feel free to text us.
Cathy

by DBOC205 on Jan 2, 2016
I bought one of these full kits after doing a lot of research from various vendors. People from MBstarshop always responded quickly, answering all questions I had. Shipping was very quick although DHL tracking didn't work until package had arrived (approx. 3 days).

The Dell630 is understandably old, and had be resprayed (painted) but is otherwise fully functional. The latest MB software was installed and everything seems to work OK right out of the box, which is exactly as stated.

Cables, connectors and mux all appear to be pretty good quality, although the C4 didn't have batteries installed (not sure you really need these anyway).

Wireless connection to the C4 seems to be intermittent - I got a few disconnects and crashes in Xentry (javaw.exe) on wireless, but on cable it has worked consistently well so far.

For people considering buying a kit like this for newer cars (e.g. New C Class), the only advice I can give is that the Xentry software on modern cars will only let you do tests - (i.e. No Adaptations or coding); everything requiring change will need Online SCN coding. It's a great toolkit to have for diagnostics alone though.

Overall - I can highly recommend buying from this vendor since everything was as advertised, plus you have fast response on emails if you have issues or questions.
Replied by Jolly on Jan 3, 2016
Dear,
Thanks for your activitly feedback.
We will try our best to meet your need, Everything we do is for your satisfation.
Have any questions, free to text us.
Cathy
by Mr.J. JOHNSON on Dec 22, 2015
works great and stable . Already solved my Benz fault problem!
Replied by Jolly on Dec 22, 2015
Hi Friend,
Thanks for your feedback in our web.
Have any questions, free to text.
Cathy
by Mr.Sam banix on Dec 7, 2015
Hello,

I have a Q, do mb star diagnostic works on the 2015 S 500 coupe (C217)?

Thanks
Replied by Jolly on Dec 7, 2015
Hi Sir,

Yes, sd c4 can support your 2015 S 500 coupe (C217). It's stable and good quality, you can put an order directly in our web.
Have any questions, free to text.
Cathy
by sven katic on Nov 11, 2015
Hi Cathy,

So I have ordered and received the PP02 kit.

Took only 2 days --fantastic !

Now I have a question for you:

I tries the WIS, and found that it does not support any smart cars.

Do I need to run some kind of setup to make it work on smart's ?

It is early days, and I have checked nothing else so far.


Regards Bjorn

Replied by Jolly on Nov 12, 2015
Hi friend,

Good day, The software need an activation.  Pls send us the HW ID, APP ID, HARDWAE ID and LAN ID, we will caculate the keys for you.

Cathy
by Bjorn on Nov 11, 2015
Hi,
I am considering buying your Item PP02 (Star C4 + laptop).

I have the following question:

Is the software for smart car (Smart fortwo and smart roadster) enabled

so that the system will work on smart cars ?
Regards Bjorn
Replied by Jolly on Nov 12, 2015
Hi friend,

Thanks for your visit. Yes it is.

Cathy
by Jeff on Nov 9, 2015
I am looking at buying the Mercedes STAR Diagnostic software and ran across your website. I see your package for the MB SD C4 Full + Dell D630 laptop for $689. I am looking at another seller who offers the same package but with the Panasonic CF-19 Toughbook laptop for $600. Do you also offer the Panasonic laptop and if so, how much? If you don’t, can you tell me why I should purchase your package with the Dell D630 instead of the Panasonic CF-19?

Thank you,

Jeff
Replied by Jolly on Nov 10, 2015
Hi friend,
 
Good day,  thanks for your visist in our website. The dell d630 is more stable and fit for mb sd c4 better.
Generally speaking, our costomer prefer dell d630 to other laptop.
Have any other questions, feel free to contact with us.
 
Best regards,
Cathy
by kim sang gi on Oct 26, 2015
which star is better for these cars E212,207, 222,205, c3 or c4?
Replied by Jolly on Oct 26, 2015
Hello Kim,
Your car belongs to new version. Old star C3 cannot work on your car, you need to choose this SD C4 to work.
Best regards
Cathy
by Mr.Kunglie on Oct 21, 2015
Dear Sir/Madam
For only trucks which tools and parts are requirement.
Is there any training center for Das Xentry tools and software?
best regards
Replied by Jolly on Oct 21, 2015
Dear friend,
 
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, if you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact us.
 
Best regardsDear friend,
 
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, if you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact us.
 
Best regards
by Mr.Steven Ranger on Aug 22, 2015
I purchase unit and so far everything works good. The only problem I am having is trying to connect to internet and WIS. The Dell laptop Chas a administrative password so I have no control of the settings. And the password does not come with the device.

Can anyone help me ???
Replied by Juliana on Aug 24, 2015
Hi,dear friend

Can you send the screen shot which asking you for the password to our email sales@mbstarshop.com?
Usually it would not need any password.
Best regardss!
Juliana
by Mr.raul gomez on Jul 21, 2015
hello i want to now if the mb star diagnostic works
on buses with engine o500 rsd
Replied by Juliana on Jul 22, 2015
Hi,dear friend

May i know your vehicle year?

Best regards!
Juliana
Total 38 items, 20 items/p, current page 2/2.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.